CAN'T CONNECT?

Research

Databases by Subject : Museum Studies

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?

  • America: History and Life (EBSCO)

    Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Anthropology Plus

    Anthropology Plus is the world's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology; ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture; and interdisciplinary studies. Beyond these disciplines, researchers and scholars in art history, demography, economics, genetics, geography, geology, history, psychology, religion, or sociology will all find relevant anthropological material.

    Anthropology Plus unites two premier indexes created in two hemispheres. The result is extensive, worldwide coverage of core journals plus local and lesser-known journals. Together, Harvard University's highly respected Anthropological Literature database and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute) provide a uniquely broad and rich resource for education and research in anthropology and related fields

  • AnthroSource

    AnthroSource is a fully integrated information resource.
    Its powerful search engine makes precision research quick and easy.
    AnthroSource is more than a content collection. It is an evolving, interactive repository of research and communications tools designed to bring the most credible and relevant of anthropological scholarship together in one place and to support a strong community of scholars, teachers, and students in the field.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Art Source

    Developed from a merger of databases from EBSCO and H.W. Wilson, and including many unique sources that were never previously available, this database covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design.

  • ARTbibliographies Modern (ProQuest)

    ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, with approximately 12-13,000 new entries being added each year. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s.

    ABM is the premier source of information on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, and including photography since its invention. It includes abstracts of English and foreign-language material on famous and lesser-known artists, movements, and trends. The coverage of ABM is wide-ranging and includes performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theatre arts, conservation, crafts, ceramic and glass art, ethnic arts, graphic and museum design, fashion, and calligraphy, as well as traditional media including illustration, painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing.

  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1987-present)

    Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It is a database in the Web of Science.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975-1994)

    ACCESSIBLE ONLY IN UNIVERSITY LIBRARY. Provides citation searching in the fields of art, literature, history.

  • Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)

    Historical Abstracts is a complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).

  • Humanities Source

  • JSTOR

    JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines in the humanities and sciences. For more information about JSTOR, please refer to: http://www.jstor.org/

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Museum Studies Research Guide

  • Project Muse

    Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.

    Project MUSE is managed by the Johns Hopkins University Press, in collaboration with the participating publishers and the Milton S. Eisenhower Library at the Johns Hopkins University, to offer the full text of JHUP scholarly journals via the Web.