Databases by Subject : Law
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Connection Trouble?
-
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly.
-
Analysis and guidance from the world's leading tax authorities, covers a comprehensive range of tax topics, and offers tax planning and compliance insights and strategies.
-
Medicare & Medicaid, Healthcare Compliance, Managed Care, Home Health, Food, Drug, and Cosmetics Law/Medical Devices
HR Management, Payroll, Unemployment Insurance/Social Security, Pension Benefits, Employment Law, Workers' Compensation/Safety/OSHA, eLearning.
CCH (cch.com) is a leading provider of tax and business law information and software.
The company tracks, reports, explains and analyzes tax and related law, producing approximately 700 publications in print and electronic form for accounting, legal, human resources, banking, securities, insurance, government and health care professionals. -
CCH (cch.com) is a leading provider of tax and business law information and software.
The company tracks, reports, explains and analyzes tax and related law, producing approximately 700 publications in print and electronic form for accounting, legal, human resources, banking, securities, insurance, government and health care professionals. -
Community of Science (COS) is the leading global resource for hard-to-find information critical to scientific research and other projects across all disciplines. Find funding, identify experts and collaborators, and promote your research.
-
The Thurgood Marshall Law Library contains over 400,000 volumes of Anglo-American legal materials as well as outstanding international and foreign law collections.
-
-
EISIL has been developed, with the support of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, by the American Society of International Law (ASIL), a scholarly association that has been a leader in the analysis, dissemination and development of international law since 1906.
ASIL's goal is to ensure, through EISIL, that web searchers can easily locate the highest quality primary materials, authoritative web sites and helpful research guides to international law on the Internet. To this end, EISIL has been designed as an open database of authenticated primary and other materials across the breadth of international law, which until now have been scattered in libraries, archives and specialized web sites.
Users can connect directly to the web resource that interests them by clicking on its title, but will also find valuable added information through a "More Information" button on each record. Legal citations, entry into force and signature dates, amendments and brief descriptions are among the specialized data made available by EISIL's content providers. The content in EISIL is checked on a regular basis and new content is continually added. -
ELR®-The Environmental Law Reporter® Online is an environmental, natural resources, toxic tort, energy, health/safety, and land use law research tool containing original source documents, editorial summaries, and expert analysis on state, federal, and international issues. ELR consists of twelve components: News & Analysis; ELR UPDATE; Litigation; Federal Laws and Regulations; Administrative Materials; Indexes; State Materials; International Materials; Health and Safety Materials; Guidance & Policy Collection; Briefs & Pleadings; and Online Seminars.
-
Global Books In Print is the industry's leading international bibliographic database offering more than 8 million English-language titles from the U.S., U.K., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa. PLUS access to annotations, tables of contents, cover images, awards and full-text reviews. WITH market filter to focus searches on specific countries with over 40 search criteria and inventory availability from over 20 top vendors in the U.S., Canada, U.K., and Australia. AND a complete Publisher Authority Database, Enhanced Hooks to Holdings and Links to OCLC WorldCat to search local and worldwide library catalogs. All of these features are available through the globalbooksinprint.com native interface. Searching through MetaLib will produce bibliographic elements and access to annotations, awards and the complete Publisher Authority Database.
-
The world's most-comprehensive online collection of image-based legal journals, statutes, U.S. treaties and other documents.
-
The HSDL collection provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies. The resources are reviewed and selected by a team of homeland security researchers and organized in a unique homeland security taxonomy. HSDL content includes state-of-the-art multi-media offerings and other valuable assets identified by CHDS master's degree participants and instructors.
-
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books has been relied on for over 50 years for complete coverage of the most important English language legal information. Users will appreciate international coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.
-
This collection will include volumes of the Indiana Attorney General Opinions beginning in 1976. It will eventually include a complete collection back to 1921.
-
IngentaConnect is a comprehensive multi-disciplinary document delivery service. From the home page it is possible to search across more than 27,000 publications, including more than 5,400 electronic journals from more than 190 publishers. Researchers can access publications and articles as subscribers, or on a pay-per-view basis. Publications and articles are available in downloadable electronic format, or as fax or Ariel documents.
-
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines in the humanities and sciences. For more information about JSTOR, please refer to: http://www.jstor.org/
-
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations from print editions of Index to Legal Periodicals published between 1908-1981. Periodical coverage includes law reviews, bar association journals, university publications, yearbooks, institutes, and government publications. Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective covers all areas of jurisprudence, including court decisions, legislation, and original scholarship.
-
Gale Group Infotrac database for research in case law, government regulations, the practice of law, statutes, taxation and international law. Covers all major law reviews, and specialty law and bar association journals.
-
RESTRICTED TO LAW SCHOOL FACULTY, STUDENTS, AND STAFF.
All law school students and faculty/staff are now required to create and use custom IDs and passwords to access this LexisNexis Service. -
LexisNexis Academic provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.
The 5,900 sources include:- National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources
- U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information
- Shepard's® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789
- Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news
-
LLMC is a non-profit consortium of libraries devoted to providing economical access to a wide range of legal and law-related materials.
All titles offered by LLMC are available for purchase in microfiche format. -
Indiana University Sponsored Research Services office in Bloomington and the Research & Sponsored Programs Office in Indianapolis subscribe to the Funding Opportunities service from ResearchReserch.
No username or password is required by IU faculty, staff and students to do a search of the Funding Opportunities available from ResearchResearch. -
RIA's Checkpoint provides access to a variety of RIA tax products and federal documentation. Users will need a Checkpoint ID and password, which may be obtained through the links below:
- Create an RIA Checkpoint Student Account (IUPUI email address required)
- Login to an existing student account
-
Need help using WorldCat? Try a tutorial: OCLC WorldCat database is the OCLC online catalog. It contains over 43 million records describing library holdings.
