CAN'T CONNECT?

Research

Databases by Subject : Languages & Literature : German

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?

  • Bertolt Brechts Werke (Chadwyck-Healey)

    The first authorised electronic edition of Brecht's works. This edition is based on Bertolt Brecht - Ausgewählte Werke in sechs Bänden - Jubiläumsausgabe um 100. Geburtstag, edited by Werner Hecht, Wolfgang Jeske and Jan Knopf, which collects Brecht's works and writings in six volumes with brief notes on each text.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Deutscher Klassiker (Chadwyck-Healey)

    Bibliothek deutscher Klassiker, with its carefully selected literary and non-literary texts, is widely regarded throughout the world as the premier collection of German writing.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • German American Collection

    A project of The IUPUI University Library Ruth Lilly Special Collections and Archives

  • German Research Guide

  • Goethe Werke

    This database consists primarily of the Weimar Edition of Goethe's works, originally published between 1887-1919 by Hermann Böhlau (and Nachfolger) under the patronage of Grossherzogin Sophie von Sachsen and hence often referred to as the Sophien-Ausgabe. It is supplemented by material not found in the Weimar Edition, namely Goethes Gespräche, edited by Woldemar Freiherr von Biedermann (Leipzig, 1889-1896) and all the letters discovered since the completion of the Weimar Edition: Goethes Werke, Nachträge zur Weimarer Ausgabe, edited by Paul Raabe (dtv, München, 1990).

  • Goethes Werke (Chadwyck-Healey)

    The full text of the Weimar Edition of Goethe's Works

    The complete corpus of Goethe's written work is a source of unique importance for students of German literature, language and history.

  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) (ProQuest)

    This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

  • MLA International Bibliography (Proquest)

    Provides citations for articles on language, linguistics, literature, and folklore.

  • Nietzsches Werke: historisch-kritische Ausgabe

    Collected Works of Friedrich Nietzsche.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Oxford Language Dictionaries Online

    Oxford Language Dictionaries Online provides translations of individual words to and from English, French, Spanish, German, Chinese, Russian, and other languages.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Powerpoint)