CAN'T CONNECT?

Research

Databases by Subject : Health Sciences

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?

  • STAT!REF

    Provides full text access to key medical reference sources and textbooks.  IUPUI access includes the following:

    • AAFP Conditions A to Z (2013)
    • Best Practices in Infection Prevention and Control (2nd Ed : 2012)
    • International Perspective (2nd Ed. : 2012)
    • Introductions to Epidemiology (5th Ed. : 2010)
    • MedCalc 3000: Complete Edition
    • Oxford Textbook of Public Health (5th Ed. : 2009)
    • Stedman’s Medical Dictionary (28th Ed. : 2006)

  • Health & Rehabilitation Sciences

  • Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)

    This is a peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video journal.  IUPUI subscribes to the following sections:

    • Bioengineering
    • Clinical and Translational Medicine
    • General
    • Immunology & Infection
    • Neuroscience

  • ProQuest Public Health

    ProQuest Public Health is designed to be the ideal starting point for public health information and research. It delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text.

    With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, ProQuest Public Health covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public-health terminology

  • Rehabilitation Therapy in Video (Alexander Street Press)

    Rehabilitation Therapy in Video is a collection of streaming videos created specifically for the education and training of occupational therapists, physical therapists, speech-language pathologists, special educators and therapy assistants.  Therapist notes and leader guides are also included for most of the titles and the videos have been approved for educational use by accrediting agencies such as AOTA, APTA and ASHA.  New videos will be added regularly, ensuring that users always have the most up-to-date video content available. Videos may be replaced (and archived) in order to reflect changes in accepted practices and principles.

  • STAT!REF

    Provides full text access to key medical reference sources and textbooks.  IUPUI access includes the following:

    • AAFP Conditions A to Z (2013)
    • Best Practices in Infection Prevention and Control : International Perspective (2nd Ed : 2012)
    • Introductions to Epidemiology (5th Ed. : 2010)
    • MedCalc 3000: Complete Edition
    • Oxford Textbook of Public Health (5th Ed. : 2009)
    • Stedman’s Medical Dictionary (28th Ed. : 2006)