CAN'T CONNECT?

Databases by Subject : Economics

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?

  • ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)

    ABI/INFORM Complete includes three distinct databases:

    ABI/INFORM Dateline - Local and regional coverage of company, industry and business news; excellent source of information about private and small public companies not typically found in the national business press.

    ABI/INFORM Global - Search 1000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on business topics: advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, management; also company and industry information.

    ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry - Contains more than 700 trade publications covering every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and health.

  • Business Source Premier (EBSCO)

    Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.

  • EconLit (ProQuest)

    EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.

  • Economics Research Guide

    This guide provides links to the most useful print and electronic resources for locating information on a variety of economics-related topics.

  • Economist Historical Archive (Gale)

    The Economist Historical Archive (EHA) , beginning in 1843, is the fully searchable complete facsimile edition of The Economist, the weekly paper which is essential reading for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs and all aspects of business and trade worldwide. In 8,000 issues and more than 600,000 pages, EHA offers full-colour images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys, together with a gallery of front covers and a selection of exportable financial tables. Altogether this is an unrivaled multidisciplinary primary source for researching and teaching the 19th and 20th centuries.

  • Handbooks in Economics

    The Handbooks in Economics series continues to provide the various branches of economics with handbooks which are definitive reference sources, suitable for use by professional researchers, advanced graduate students, or by those seeking a teaching supplement. With contributions from leading researchers, each Handbook presents an accurate, self-contained survey of the current state of the topic under examination. These surveys summarize the most recent discussions in journals, and elucidate new developments. Although original material is also included, the main aim of this series is the provision of comprehensive and accessible surveys

  • International Monetary Fund eLibrary

    Find in-depth, independent analysis on the financial crisis, development, macroeconomics, poverty reduction, trade, globalization, and much more.

    For the IMF eLibrary Data interface, please go to http://ulib.iupui.edu/cgi-bin/proxy.pl?url=http://elibrary-data.imf.org/.

  • JSTOR

    JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines in the humanities and sciences. For more information about JSTOR, please refer to: http://www.jstor.org/

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • MEDLINE (Ovid)

    The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • NBER Working Papers

    Founded in 1920, the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.

  • OECD iLibrary

    OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.

    OECD iLibrary comprises 20 Book collections by theme, containing all our monographs and reports; 24 periodicals; a reference title; and the OECD statistical databases.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • PAIS (ProQuest)

    Public affairs, public and social policies, international relations 

  • Social Sciences Citation Index (1987-present)

    The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It is a database in the Web of Science.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial