- Find Articles & More
- Find Books & More
- Guides to Research
- Information Literacy
- Digital Scholarship
- Patron Services
- Room Reservations
- Interlibrary Loan
- Faculty Support
- Also in the Library
- About Us
- Library Hours
- Library Policies
- Need Help?
Databases by Subject : Computer Science
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?
ACM Computing Reviews
Provides high quality reviews of computing-related books, articles, and conference papers. Supports searching and browsing by topics, including computer and information systems, data, theory of computation, computing methodologies, and human-computer interaction.
ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library provides full-text access to all Association of Computing Machinery articles ever published, including magazine, journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings. Access is also provided to the Computing Reviews and Guide to Computing Literature.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Provides the full-text of authoritative literature reviews covering a variety of social science and science disciplines. It includes both broad and deep coverage of the life, health, and medical sciences. Can be searched by individual title, subject series, or across the entire collection.
Books24x7.com contains hundreds of "best-of-breed" books from the world's top publishers such as MIT Press, Microsoft Press, Osborne/McGraw-Hill, Que, Sams, Sybex and Wiley. New books are constantly added.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires IUPUI Authentication)
Career and Technical Education (ProQuest)
Vocational information for both students and instructors in community colleges, two-year institutions, public libraries, and high schools offering technical courses. Vocational/technical topics include technology, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, photography, and nursing.
- Computer & Information Technology & Computer Graphics Technolgy
- Computer Science Research Guide
DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index (ProQuest)
The Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) contains over 130,000 annotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals and newspapers published from 1973 onwards, and data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc., making it the largest index of its kind in the world. Research articles are covered, along with topical news items, conference and seminar reports, and book, video and exhibition reviews. Each reference includes full bibliographic details and a brief abstract.
Education Directory and Periodicals Directory should be searched separately in the native interface (click on arrow next to database name).
IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
IngentaConnect is a comprehensive multi-disciplinary document delivery service. From the home page it is possible to search across more than 27,000 publications, including more than 5,400 electronic journals from more than 190 publishers. Researchers can access publications and articles as subscribers, or on a pay-per-view basis. Publications and articles are available in downloadable electronic format, or as fax or Ariel documents.
A database in the Web of Knowledge, this is a comprehensive index to the global journal and proceedings literature in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, mechanical engineering, production and manufacturing engineering, and information technology.
Scitation provides online journal articles relevant to engineering, biophysics, chemical biology, bioinformatics, and computing.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
SciTech Connect is your connection to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy.
Access to over 12,000 titles in the subject areas of science, technology, mathematics, medicine and nursing. Note: If book is available to IUPUI users, the box to the right of the title will be in green.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science (Collections One and Two)
SYNTHESIS is an information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. It combines authoritative content with advanced digital delivery. It is composed of 225 electronic books that synthesize an important research or development topic, authored by prominent contributors to the field.
Wiley Online Library
More than 300 online publications for researchers and professionals.