Databases by Subject : Chemistry
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?
-
American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications
The ACS Publications Division strives to provide its members and the worldwide scientific community a comprehensive collection, in any medium, of high-quality information products and services that advance the practice of the chemical and related sciences. Currently, over 30 peer-reviewed journals and magazines are published or co-published by the Publications Division. Approximately 140,000 pages of research material are published annually both in print and on the Web, along with another 90,000 pages of additional Supporting Information available on the Web.
-
Annual Reviews
Provides the full-text of authoritative literature reviews covering a variety of social science and science disciplines. It includes both broad and deep coverage of the life, health, and medical sciences. Can be searched by individual title, subject series, or across the entire collection.
-
Cambridge Structural Database
A repository of small molecule crystal structures.
-
Chemical & Engineering News (C&EN)
C&EN Online is a weekly magazine published by the American Chemical Society.
-
Chemistry Research Guide
A guide to resources for chemistry research, teaching, and learning created by Eric Snajdr, University Library liaison to the IUPUI Department of Chemistry.
Contact:
Eris Snajdr, Assistant Librarian
esnajdr@iupui.edu
(317) 278-2778 -
DGRWeb
The ACS Directory of Graduate Research (DGR) is the most comprehensive source of information on chemical research and researchers at universities in the U.S. and Canada.
-
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (ELS)
ELS is a resource for students, instructors, and researchers in the life sciences.
- Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis (e-EROS)
-
GeoRef (ProQuest)
GeoRef is a comprehensive database in the geosciences and grows by more than 70,000 references a year. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey, and US Canadian theses in the geosciences.
-
Journal Citation Reports (ISI)
Journal Citation Reports is published annually in two editions. Only the editions and years that your institution subscribes to appear on the home page.
JCR Science Edition contains data from over 5,900 journals in science and technology.
JCR Social Sciences Edition contains data from over 1,700 journals in the social sciences.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Journal of Chemical Education (JCE)
Issues of the Journal available at JCE Online start with the January 1976 issue. Articles from 1976 to 1983 and from September 1996 to present are provided as PDF files. Pages from 1984 to August 1996 are provided as electronic facsimiles.
Browsing by issues of the Journal starts with the September 1996 issue. Only abstracts are available for the July 1995 to August 1996 issues. -
MEDLINE (Ovid)
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
PubMed
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Reaxys
Resource for experimentally validated data for chemical structures, reactions, and chemical substances from CrossFire Beilstein, CrossFire Gmelin, and the Patent Chemistry Database. Coverage: 1771-
-
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals
Search RSC journals, including the flagship journal Chemical Communications.
-
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
First time users will need to register here for an account. (This link will prompt you to enter your ADS username and password before directing you through the registration process)
SciFinder Scholar provides the students, faculty, and staff of IUPUI access to the following Chemical Abstracts files for their university-related work: CA Plus, CASReact, and Registry. More about SciFinder Scholar. -
SciTech Connect
SciTech Connect is your connection to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy.
-
SpringerLink E-books
Access to over 12,000 titles in the subject areas of science, technology, mathematics, medicine and nursing. Note: If book is available to IUPUI users, the box to the right of the title will be in green.
-
Web of Science
The Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Wiley Online Library
More than 300 online publications for researchers and professionals.
