Databases by Subject : Business : Company and Industry
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?
-
AMADEUS is a comprehensive, pan-European database containing financial information on 7 million public and private companies in 38 European countries. It combines data from over 35 information providers (IPs). AMADEUS is a modular product; you can choose the level of coverage that you require - the top 250,000 companies, the top 1.5 million or all companies.
-
The Business & Company Resource Center is a comprehensive research tool that meets core curriculum requirements in undergraduate and graduate case study work as well as the business research needs of the job seeker or casual investor. It offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.
This database has been made available through the Marion County Internet Library with support of the Library Fund of The Indianapolis Foundation. Access is restricted to Marion County residents only.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Business Insights provides full text, global coverage of industry and market analysis and reports. Sectors covered include Consumer Goods, Energy, Financial Services, Health Care, and Technology, among others.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
-
Corporate ResourceNet is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies. This database contains full text articles from more than 1,300 quality magazines and journals.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
-
EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Its primary purpose is to increase the efficiency and fairness of the securities market for the benefit of investors, corporations, and the economy by accelerating the receipt, acceptance, dissemination, and analysis of time-sensitive corporate information filed with the agency.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Factiva provides general and business news and information. Useful for monitoring and tracking company and industry trends alongside business forecasts, as culled from over 10,000 resources. Daily newspapers such as the Wall Street Journal and New York Times can be read here.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
-
Investext Investment Research contains research reports written by top analysts at over 1,000 leading investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms worldwide. Nearly 4,000 new reports are added each business day.
-
LexisNexis Academic provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
MarketLine is a premium business information company helping 5000 of the world's leading companies across the Automotive & Logistics, Consumer Markets, Energy & Utilities, Financial Services, Healthcare and Technology sectors.
Company Profiles contain: company overviews, business descriptions, company history, executive listings, product listings, locations, news and commentary.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
-
Plunkett Research, Ltd. is the leading provider of industry sector analysis and research, industry trends and industry statistics. Our research reports and online subscription service are used by the world's top corporations, consultants, universities, libraries and government agencies. Plunkett Research, Ltd. was established in 1985.
-
Business Reference Suite, a Web-based subscription service, gives you balanced and highly focused full-text coverage of company and industry news, management practices, and market research information. By combining the complementary strengths of Business & Industry, Business & Management Practices and TableBase, Business Reference Suite delivers a comprehensive business research package.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
On the Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage Home Page you will find feature articles by Standard & Poor's analysts offering independent and unbiased opinion on the stock market, the economy and long and short-term prospects for equities, bonds, funds, and industries.
-
Value Line, best Known for The Value Line Investment Survey, is a research company that collects data and analyzes performance of approximately 8,000 stocks, 13,000 mutual funds, 80,000 options and other securities.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
