CAN'T CONNECT?

Databases by Subject : Business : Accounting and Finance

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?

  • ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)

    ABI/INFORM Complete includes three distinct databases:

    ABI/INFORM Dateline - Local and regional coverage of company, industry and business news; excellent source of information about private and small public companies not typically found in the national business press.

    ABI/INFORM Global - Search 1000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on business topics: advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, management; also company and industry information.

    ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry - Contains more than 700 trade publications covering every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and health.

  • Accounting & Tax (ProQuest)

    Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers. The quintessential accountant's database.

  • Accounting & Tax Periodicals (ProQuest)

    Comprehensive coverage of key scholarly and industry publications and newspapers. National and international in scope, key publications focus on accounting policies and standards, state and national tax legislation, corporate and individual taxation, compensation and pension plans, and corporate financial management, as well as profiles of accounting firms, CPAs, and management consulting firms. Coverage: 1905 - current.

  • Accounting Research Manager

    Accounting Research Manager is a financial reporting database covering accounting, auditing, government, and SEC information. It also provides access to literature and data covering FASB, AICPA, SEC, EITF, IASB, PCAOB, IIA, COSO, GASB, GAO, and OMB content.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Banking Information Source (ProQuest)

    Search essential banking industry publications providing information about the financial services industry, banking, and industry trends. Coverage: 1971- current.

  • BNA Tax and Accounting Center (BNA Tax Management Portfolios)

    Analysis and guidance from the world's leading tax authorities, covers a comprehensive range of tax topics, and offers tax planning and compliance insights and strategies.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)

    Gale Business Insights: Essentials is a comprehensive research tool that meets core curriculum requirements in undergraduate and graduate case study work as well as the business research needs of the job seeker or casual investor. It offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.

    This database has been made available through the Marion County Internet Library with support of the Library Fund of The Indianapolis Foundation. Access is restricted to Marion County residents only.

  • Business Source Premier (EBSCO)

    Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.

  • Career and Technical Education (ProQuest)

    Vocational information for both students and instructors in community colleges, two-year institutions, public libraries, and high schools offering technical courses. Vocational/technical topics include technology, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, photography, and nursing.

  • CCH Intelliconnect (CCH Internet Tax Research Network)

    CCH (cch.com) is a leading provider of tax and business law information and software.

    The company tracks, reports, explains and analyzes tax and related law, producing approximately 700 publications in print and electronic form for accounting, legal, human resources, banking, securities, insurance, government and health care professionals.

  • Corporate ResourceNet (EBSCO)

    Corporate ResourceNet is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies. This database contains full text articles from more than 1,300 quality magazines and journals.

  • EDGAR U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

    EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Its primary purpose is to increase the efficiency and fairness of the securities market for the benefit of investors, corporations, and the economy by accelerating the receipt, acceptance, dissemination, and analysis of time-sensitive corporate information filed with the agency.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Factiva

    Factiva provides general and business news and information. Useful for monitoring and tracking company and industry trends alongside business forecasts, as culled from over 10,000 resources. Daily newspapers such as the Wall Street Journal and New York Times can be read here.

  • Investext Investment Research

    Investext Investment Research contains research reports written by top analysts at over 1,000 leading investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms worldwide. Nearly 4,000 new reports are added each business day.

  • JSTOR

    JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines in the humanities and sciences. For more information about JSTOR, please refer to: http://www.jstor.org/

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Mergent WebReports

    Mergent WebReports provides digital access to Corporate and Municipal Mergent Manuals (formerly Moody’s). The reports themselves are in pdf format.  The WebReports are an excellent resource for researching corporate history, financial statements, and business activity. Users may search by company name, region, country, document type or year of report. Dates of coverage vary by sector, the earliest beginning with 1909.


    Corporate manuals include:

    • Transportation (1909 – present)
    • Public Utility (1914 – 2007)
    • Bank & Finance (1920 – present)
    • Industrial (1920 – present)
    • OTC Industrial (1970 – present)
    • International (1981 – present)
    • OTC Unlisted (1986 – present)


    Municipal Manuals: Issuers of municipal securities for the states, Puerto Rico, and Guam (1955-present)

  • RDS Business Reference Suite (Gale)

    Business Reference Suite, a Web-based subscription service, gives you balanced and highly focused full-text coverage of company and industry news, management practices, and market research information. By combining the complementary strengths of Business & Industry, Business & Management Practices and TableBase, Business Reference Suite delivers a comprehensive business research package.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • RIA Checkpoint (no existing RIA account required)

    RIA's Checkpoint provides access to a variety of RIA tax products and federal documentation. Users will need a Checkpoint ID and password, which may be obtained through the links below:

  • Small Business Resource Center (Gale)

    Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.

  • Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage

    On the Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage Home Page you will find feature articles by Standard & Poor's analysts offering independent and unbiased opinion on the stock market, the economy and long and short-term prospects for equities, bonds, funds, and industries.