CAN'T CONNECT?

Databases

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and Password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |



  • U.S. History in Context (Gale)

    (Access provided by the Marion County Internet Library
    with support from the Library Fund of The Indianapolis Foundation)

    U.S. History in Context provides integrated access to more than 1,000 historical (primary) documents, more than 30,000 reference articles, and over 65 full-text journals covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present. The material also includes access to the citations for more than 180 additional history journals from the Institute for Scientific Information's Arts and Humanities Citation Index.

    This database has been made available through the Marion County Internet Library with support of the Library Fund of The Indianapolis Foundation. Access is restricted to Marion County residents only.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : African American Studies | American Studies | History
  • U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978 (Gale)

    Containing nearly 11 million pages of records and briefs brought before the U.S. Supreme Court in the period 1832-1978, this product provides an essential primary source tool for the study of all aspects of American history as well as the U.S. judicial system

    Subject Areas : Government Resources | History | Political Science
  • Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory

    Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory is an important tool for reference, research, and serials management. This database provides information on virtually every active and ceased periodical, annual, irregular publication, and monographic series published throughout the world, plus thousands of newpapers.
    This database allows users to retrieve, manipulate, and scrutinise citations from myriad perspectives, including 970 subject categories, ISSN, subscription rates, publisher name, title, editor, electronic availability and more. Updated quarterly, the database also provides contact information for over 80,000 publishers from over 200 countries worldwide. With over 250,000 records,Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory is ideal for anyone requiring detailed information on journals, magazines and other serial publications.

    Subject Areas : General Interest | Library Catalogs
  • UNBISnet (United Nations)

    Catalogue of United Nations(UN) documents and publications indexed by the UN Dag Hammarskjöld Library and the Library of the UN Office at Geneva. Also included are commercial publications and other non-UN sources held in the collection of the Dag Hammarskjöld Library. The coverage of UNBISnet is from 1979 onward, however, older documents are being added to the catalogue on a regular basis as a result of retrospective conversion.

    Subject Areas : Government Resources
  • UpToDate

    UpToDate is a clinical decision support system that helps clinicians throughout the world provide the best patient care. We use current evidence to answer clinical questions quickly and easily at the point of care. This saves clinicians time, improves outcomes and lowers health care costs.

    Subject Areas : Medicine | Nursing
  • USGS Publications Warehouse

    The USGS (United States Geological Survey) Warehouse contains access to all USGS numbered series since 1880, full product and thematic map content for over 40,000 publications and bibliographic citations for over 70,000 publications.

    Subject Areas : Geology and Earth Sciences | Government Resources