Databases
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
-
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
Subject Areas : Education | Physical Education - Teachers College Record Book Reviews Subject Areas : Education
-
TeachingBooks.net (through INSPIRE)
TeachingBooks.net is an easy-to-use website that is dedicated to adding a multimedia dimension to everyone's reading experiences of children's and young adult books. TeachingBooks.net strives for all teachers, librarians, students, and families to use today's online technologies to meet and learn from the author when reading his or her book. This link gives IUPUI patrons access to most of TeachingBook.net’s resources without registering, including thousands of author videos, book discussion guides, audio book readings, and more. If users want unlimited access to all materials available in the TeachingBooks.net database, they must click on this link and fill out the brief profile (must enter your IUPUI email address).
Subject Areas : Education | Languages & Literature | Languages & Literature : English | Library & Information Science -
TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE
TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE is part of ENGnetBASE: The Engineering Database Online. Offering many of CRC's bestselling handbooks and references, this database provides the telecommunications field with access to essential formulas, updated codes, and late-breaking developments that are shaping the field.
Subject Areas : Engineering & Technology
To limit to only IUPUI-accessible material, users should tick the box next to “Search Full Access Content Only." -
Testing and Education Resource Center (TERC)
Use this database to search thousands of college and graduate school entries. Identify scholarships that meet their financial needs. Take on-line practice tests for GRE, GMAT,TOEFL, SAT, PRAXIS, Civil Service and licensure, and much more. Use test prep eBooks to obtain your education goals.
-
Tests in Print (EBSCO)
Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Education -
THOMAS: Legislative Information
The full texts of congressional bills, Congressional Record, historical documents, and legislative process.
Subject Areas : Social Work -
Times Digital Archive (Gale)
The Times Digital Archive provides convenient access to an extraordinary library of back issues of this renowned newspaper online.
Subject Areas : History | Journalism | Newspapers
By taking the microfilm collection of The Times (London) and producing a high-resolution digital format with searchable images, The Times Digital Archive represents unprecedented access to one of the most highly regarded resources for the study of 18th century history and onward. -
Times Literary Supplement Centenary Archive (Gale)
This rich, easy-to-navigate database is ideal for students and researchers of English literature and other humanities or social science subjects. Unparalleled opportunities for tracking the literary activity and critical opinion makers of the 20th century are now possible in a powerful digital environment. More than 250,000 reviews, letters, poems and articles in more than 5,000 issues of the TLS are available, and-for the first time-the identities of anonymous contributors are disclosed.
Subject Areas : Anthropology | History | Journalism | Languages & Literature | Languages & Literature : English | Sociology - Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive (Gale) Subject Areas : History | Journalism
-
TOPICsearch (EBSCO)
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms. TOPICsearch contains full text for over 78,000 articles from more than 3,000 diverse sources, including nearly 1,450 full text periodicals
Subject Areas : Communication | General Interest -
Tourism Management Research Guide
Tourism, Conventions, & Event Management Resources
Subject Areas : Tourism Management -
Twentieth Century American Poetry (Chadwyck-Healey)
This unparalleled collection includes 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.
Subject Areas : Languages & Literature -
Twentieth Century North American Drama (Alexander Street Press)
This edition of Twentieth Century North American Drama contains 1,530 plays by 223 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays. More than 150 of the plays are published here for the first time, including a number by major authors. The plays themselves have been selected using leading bibliographies and with the editorial advice of scholars and the playwrights themselves
Subject Areas : Languages & Literature : English
