CAN'T CONNECT?

Databases

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and Password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |



  • Race Relations Abstracts (EBSCO)

    Race Relations Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)

  • RCLweb (Resources for College Libraries)

    RCLweb, which includes an online database, enables easy searching by a variety of criteria including author, subject, title, format, audience, and LC Classification Number. Updated regularly, RCLweb offers the most current core title selections for your collection development, reference, and acquisition needs. The core list features over 65,000 titles in 61 curriculum-specific subjects. Titles have been selected for your academic library by more than 300 subject specialists and bibliographers.

    Subject Areas : Library & Information Science
  • RDS Business Reference Suite (Gale)

    Business Reference Suite, a Web-based subscription service, gives you balanced and highly focused full-text coverage of company and industry news, management practices, and market research information. By combining the complementary strengths of Business & Industry, Business & Management Practices and TableBase, Business Reference Suite delivers a comprehensive business research package.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : Business | Business : Accounting and Finance | Business : Company and Industry | Business : Marketing | Tourism Management
  • Reader's Advisor Online

    A book-finding tool based on the advice of top reader’s advisory experts; covers over 400 genres, subgenres, and reading interests; includes fiction and nonfiction; and links fiction and nonfiction for read-alikes.

    Subject Areas : Library & Information Science
  • Reader's Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (EBSCO)

    Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.

    Subjects Covered
    Aeronautics, African-Americans, Aging, Archeology, Astronomy, Automobiles, Biographies, Business, Children, Education, Environment, Fashion, Film, Fine Arts, Food, Foreign Affairs, Gardening, Health, History, Hobbies, Home, Journalism, Leisure Activities, Literature, Medicine, Music, News, Nutrition, Photography, Politics, Popular Culture, Radio, Religion, Science, Sports, Technology, Television, Travel

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : American Studies | Communication | General Interest | Library & Information Science
  • Reaxys

    Resource for experimentally validated data for chemical structures, reactions, and chemical substances from CrossFire Beilstein, CrossFire Gmelin, and the Patent Chemistry Database. Coverage: 1771-

    Subject Areas : Chemistry
  • Reference Shelf

    Guide to print and online resources for quick look up of facts, figures, and information, including dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and writing style guides.

    Subject Areas : General Interest
  • ReferenceUSA

    ReferenceUSA is a detailed listing of 10.5 million businesses with the ability to search by company name, type of business, geography, business size and more.

    Subject Areas : Business | Business : Company and Industry
  • Regional Business News (EBSCO)

    Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)

    Subject Areas : Business | Tourism Management
  • Religious Studies Research Guide

    Subject Areas : Religion
  • Research Library (ProQuest)

    Search for coverage of a broad range of subjects including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests. Coverage: 1971-present.

    Subject Areas : General Interest | Science, General
  • RIA Checkpoint (create an account)

    Checkpoint brings together the most trusted information on the most powerful research system available--providing unparalleled expert guidance, a powerful system to optimize research efficiency, practice development tools to help build revenue and the flexibility and integration that has revolutionized tax and accounting research.

  • RIA Checkpoint (login to existing account)

    Checkpoint brings together the most trusted information on the most powerful research system available--providing unparalleled expert guidance, a powerful system to optimize research efficiency, practice development tools to help build revenue and the flexibility and integration that has revolutionized tax and accounting research.

  • RIA Checkpoint (no login required)

    RIA's Checkpoint provides access to a variety of RIA tax products and federal documentation. Users will need a Checkpoint ID and password, which may be obtained through the links below:

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : Business : Accounting and Finance | Law
  • RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO)

    RILM (Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale) Abstracts of Music Literature, published by Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale, New York, contains records in over 200 languages; entries include original-language titles, title translations in English, full bibliographic information, and abstracts in English, as well as author, journal, and in-depth subject indexes. RILM currently contains nearly 300,000 entries. Approximately 20,000 new entries are added annually.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)

    Subject Areas : Music
  • RoperExpress (Roper Center for Public Opinion Research)

    The library’s membership with the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research includes on demand access to the full datasets required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on archived surveys using RoperExpress.

    For the comprehensive database of 500,000 questions and answers asked in polls in the US since 1935, see the iPOLL database.

    Subject Areas : Journalism | Political Science
  • Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : Philosophy
  • Royal Society of Chemistry Journals

    Search RSC journals, including the flagship journal Chemical Communications.

    Subject Areas : Chemistry