CAN'T CONNECT?

Databases

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and Password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |



  • Labor Studies Research Guide

    Subject Areas : Labor Studies
  • Latin American Women Writers (Alexander Street Press)

    Latin American Women Writers is an extensive searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America. Also included are essays by Latin American feminists and revolutionaries, who address both the universal concerns of women in every age and the distinctive issues of their struggles in the region. New content is uploaded on a biweekly basis, giving users immediate access to a steadily growing treasury of extraordinary writings. The database currently features 36 plays and over 52,000 pages of prose.

    Subject Areas : Languages & Literature : Spanish | Women's Studies
  • Latino Literature (Alexander Street Press)

    Latino Literature is the most comprehensive collection of Latino Literature yet created. When complete it will include 100,000 pages of fiction and poetry and 450 plays, so representing the Chicano culture and all the different ethnicities of Latin American writers with a Hispanic background working in the United States.

    Subject Areas : Languages & Literature
  • Leisure Tourism (CABI)

    LeisureTourism.com contains extensive information from the leisure, recreation, sport, hospitality, tourism and culture sectors, including: new academic research, industry reports, books, book reviews and news.  It contains Leisure, Recreation and Tourism Abstracts.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : Physical Education | Tourism Management
  • LexisNexis Academic

    LexisNexis Academic provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.
    The 5,900 sources include:

    • National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources
    • U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information
    • Shepard's® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789
    • Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : Business | Business : Company and Industry | Business : Management | Government Resources | Journalism | Law | Newspapers
  • Liberation Movement in Africa and African America (Gale : Archives Unbound)

    Composed of FBI surveillance files on the activities of the African Liberation Support Committee and All African People’s Revolutionary Party; this collection provides two unique views on African American support for liberation struggles in Africa, the issue of Pan-Africanism, and the role of African independence movements as political leverage for domestic Black struggles.

    Subject Areas : African American Studies
  • Library & Information Science Research Guide

    Subject Areas : Library & Information Science
  • Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA) (ProQuest)

    Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA) is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists.

    LISA currently abstracts over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages.
    Major areas of coverage include:
    Artificial intelligence; Book reviews; CD-ROMs;
    Computer applications; Information centres; Information technology, storage and management;
    Internet technology; Knowledge management;
    Librarianship; Libraries and archives; Library management, use and users; Medical information;
    Online information retrieval; Publishing and bookselling; Records management; Telecommunications and the Web.

    Subject Areas : Informatics | Library & Information Science
  • Library Literature & Information Science Full Text (EBSCO)

    Library Literature and Information Science Full Text covers the full text of over 91 journals from 1998 to present. The database indexes 200 key library and informationscience periodicals as well as 600 individual books a year published in the United States and elsewhere. Included in the database are conference proceedings, selected state journals, and library school theses with topics covering censorship, public relations, preservation, copyright legislation, automation, cataloging, and classification. A favorite with librarians, this unique file comprises both English and foreign periodicals.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : Library & Information Science
  • Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective: 1905-1983 (EBSCO)

    This database offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in library literature and information science, as far back as 1905. Coverage also includes full text content from 69 years of the Wilson Library Bulletin (the classic trade magazine for librarians, founded in 1914), indexing from Library Work (1905-1911), plus citations to book reviews, books, book chapters and library school theses. Combine this with other EBSCO databases such as Library Literature & Information Science Full Text and you have the most wide-ranging and deepest content of its kind available for library science students, educators and librarians

    Subject Areas : Library & Information Science
  • Library of Congress

    The Library of Congress Online Catalog is a database of books, serials, computer files, manuscripts, cartographic materials, music, sound recordings, and visual materials in the Library's collections.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas :
  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) with Full Text (EBSCO)

    (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)

    Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts,(LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

    Subject Areas : Library & Information Science
  • Life Sciences (1998-present)

    A database in Web of Knowledge’s Current Contents Connect.

    Subject Areas : Biology
  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) (ProQuest)

    This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

    Subject Areas : Education | Languages & Literature | Languages & Literature : English | Languages & Literature : French | Languages & Literature : German | Languages & Literature : Japanese | Languages & Literature : Spanish | Nursing
  • Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800 (Gale)

    Part of library subscription to Literature Criticism Online

    Subject Areas : Languages & Literature
  • Literature Criticism Online (Gale)

    Gale™ takes literature, history and culture to the next level with the largest, most extensive compilation of literary commentary available: Literature Criticism Online. Imagine centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals. The net result is tens of thousands of hard-to-find essays at your fingertips. It's all designed to raise the level of research while providing the around-the-clock remote access that today's researchers demand.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : Languages & Literature
  • Literature Resource Center (Gale)

    (Access provided by the Marion County Internet Library
    with support from the Library Fund of The Indianapolis Foundation)

    Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.

    Subject Areas : Languages & Literature : English
  • Literature Resources from Gale (Gale)

    Biographies, bibliographies and analysis of over 115,000 authors.In-depth coverage of 2000 of the most studied authors.

    This database has been made available through the Marion County Internet Library with support of the Library Fund of The Indianapolis Foundation. Access is restricted to Marion County residents only.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Powerpoint)

    Subject Areas : Languages & Literature | Languages & Literature : English
  • LitFinder (Gale)

    (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)

    LitFinder is international in scope, covers all time periods, and contains a wealth of primary literature content, including more than 126,500 full-text poems, 850,000 poem citations and excerpts, 5,000 full-text short stories, 2,800 full-text essays, 1,800 full-text speeches, and 1,000 full-text plays. LitFinder also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary. A subject navigator provides over 10,000 subject headings, and basic and advanced search modes allow users to search by keyword, author, subject, work title, work date, nationality, gender, timeline, and more.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Powerpoint)

    Subject Areas : Languages & Literature
  • LLMC-Digital (Law Library Microform Consortium)

    LLMC is a non-profit consortium of libraries devoted to providing economical access to a wide range of legal and law-related materials.

    All titles offered by LLMC are available for purchase in microfiche format.

    Subject Areas : Law
  • London Low Life

    London Low Life is a full-text searchable resource, containing colour digital images of rare books, ephemera, maps and other materials relating to 18th, 19th and early 20th century London. It is designed for both teaching and study, from undergraduate to research students and beyond.

    In addition to the digital documents, London Low Life contains a wealth of secondary resources, including a chronology, interactive maps, essays, online galleries and links to other useful websites.

    Subject Areas : History
  • Los Angeles Times (ProQuest)

    Major daily newspaper from Los Angeles. With the nation's largest editorial department, it offers extensive coverage of national, international, and local news.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : Journalism | Newspapers
  • Lynda.com

    Lynda.com is an award-winning provider of educational materials.The lynda.com Online Training Library® (OTL) includes video-based elearning courses on Adobe CS4 applications and technologies; Microsoft Office 2008; Web design; digital photography, video and audio; Macintosh and open source applications; programming, and much more. Lynda.com's all-star team of trainers and teachers provides comprehensive and unbiased movie-based training to an international membership of tens of thousands of subscribers.

    Subject Areas : Informatics