Databases
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
-
IBISWorld
A comprehensive collection of industry market research reports.
Subject Areas : Business | Business : Marketing -
ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR), established in 1962, is an integral part of the infrastructure of social science research. ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use. To ensure that data resources are available to future generations of scholars, ICPSR preserves data, migrating them to new storage media as changes in technology warrant.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Political Science | Sociology -
IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
Subject Areas : Computer Science | Engineering & Technology | Informatics - Illustrated London News Historical Archive (Gale) Subject Areas : History | Journalism
-
Indiana Attorney General Opinions
This collection will include volumes of the Indiana Attorney General Opinions beginning in 1976. It will eventually include a complete collection back to 1921.
Subject Areas : Law -
Indiana History Online (Gale)
(Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
Indiana History Online provides a core of primary source documents for the study of Indiana history, packaged with an engaging user interface that provides students and researchers multiple ways of accessing the content. With state and regional histories, travel guides, biographies, speeches and more, the collection provides a range of primary documents.
Subject Areas : History -
Indianapolis Star (1991-present) (ProQuest)
(Access provided by the Marion County Internet Library
with support from the Library Fund of The Indianapolis Foundation)Not available in Columbus.
Subject Areas : African American Studies | General Interest | Newspapers -
Indianapolis Star (Proquest Digital Microfilm)
The Digital Microfilm™ offering is a new and exclusive ProQuest product that brings full-image newspaper archived content to your patrons the way they want it-digitally. Newspaper archived scans are accessed via the web, enabling multiple users to take advantage of full-image primary resource content inside and outside of the library. By bringing the newspaper microfilm experience online, the Digital Microfilm™ user experiences all of the same features and benefits of a traditional microfilm reader in an efficient virtual environment, saving you time, money, and space.
Subject Areas : Newspapers -
Indianapolis Star via CD-ROM (1993-1999)
Access is available only within the library on library owned Windows computers.
Subject Areas : Newspapers - Informatics Subject Areas : Informatics
-
Informe (Gale)
(Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
Created exclusively for Spanish-speaking users, this full-text electronic reference tool provides indexing, images, and full text of popular Hispanic magazines -- not just translations. Also included is a thesaurus and interface that are uniquely designed for Spanish-speaking users.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Languages & Literature | Languages & Literature : Spanish -
IngentaConnect (Ingenta)
IngentaConnect is a comprehensive multi-disciplinary document delivery service. From the home page it is possible to search across more than 27,000 publications, including more than 5,400 electronic journals from more than 190 publishers. Researchers can access publications and articles as subscribers, or on a pay-per-view basis. Publications and articles are available in downloadable electronic format, or as fax or Ariel documents.
Subject Areas : African American Studies | American Studies | Business | Communication | Computer Science | Education | Engineering & Technology | General Interest | History | Law | Philanthropic Studies -
Inspec
A database in the Web of Knowledge, this is a comprehensive index to the global journal and proceedings literature in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, mechanical engineering, production and manufacturing engineering, and information technology.
Subject Areas : Computer Science | Engineering & Technology | Informatics | Physics -
Institute of Physics Journals (IOP)
Search electronic journals from the Institute of Physics.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Engineering & Technology | Physics -
Intelex Past Masters
Contains the electronic versions of
- Søren Kierkegaard's Journals and Papers
- Motif-Index of Folk Literature.
- The Writings of Charles S. Peirce -- A Chronological Edition
- The Collected Works of John Dewey, 1882-1953
- Nietzsches Werke: Historisch-kritische Ausgabe
-
International Index to Black Periodicals Full Text (Chadwyck-Healey)
IIBP Full Text includes current and retrospective bibliographic citations and abstracts from scholarly journals and newsletters from the United States, Africa and the Caribbean--and full-text coverage of core Black Studies periodicals.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : African American Studies -
International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text (ProQuest)
music journal resource with more than half a million indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts from 1874 to current, covering the scholarly to the popular.
Subject Areas : Music -
International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text (ProQuest)
IIPA Full Text, a performing arts journal resource with nearly 350,000 indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1864 to current, covering film, theatre and dance.
Subject Areas : Music | Physical Education -
International Monetary Fund eLibrary
Find in-depth, independent analysis on the financial crisis, development, macroeconomics, poverty reduction, trade, globalization, and much more.
For the IMF eLibrary Data interface, please go to http://ulib.iupui.edu/cgi-bin/proxy.pl?url=http://elibrary-data.imf.org/.
Subject Areas : Business | Economics -
Investext Investment Research
Investext Investment Research contains research reports written by top analysts at over 1,000 leading investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms worldwide. Nearly 4,000 new reports are added each business day.
Subject Areas : Business | Business : Accounting and Finance | Business : Company and Industry -
iPOLL Databank (Roper Center for Public Opinion Research)
A comprehensive database of 500,000 questions and answers asked in polls in the US since 1935.
Subject Areas : Journalism | Political Science
For on demand access to the full datasets required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on archived surveys, see the RoperExpress database. -
Iraq, 1914-1974: The Middle East Online, Series 2 (Gale)
The Middle East Online series delivers a central resource of primary source materials covering the political history of the Middle East in the 20th Century.
Subject Areas : History
Based on British Government and other files in the UK national archives, the series makes a major contribution to research and teaching of Middle East Studies, the workings of diplomacy, of conflict resolution and peace-keeping. -
Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period (Alexander Street Press)
Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period includes more than 80 volumes of poetry by approximately 50 Irish women writing between 1768 and 1842. Compiled and edited by Stephen Behrendt of the University of Nebraska, the database also offers numerous biographical and critical essays prepared by leading scholars specifically for the project. New content is added to the collection on a regular basis. It currently contains over 10,000 pages of poetry.
Subject Areas : Languages & Literature : English | Women's Studies -
IU Press Online (IUPO)
IU Press Online offers a robust collection of electronic editions of Indiana University Press books and themed journal issues. Titles are organized into subject area collections for easy browsing, searching,
Subject Areas : General Interest -
IUCAT: Library Catalog
IUCAT contains records for more than 5 million items held by the Indiana University Libraries statewide. For help using IUCAT, view the follwing tutorials: IUCAT: Author Search, IUCAT: Journal Search, IUCAT: Keyword Search .
Subject Areas : Communication | General Interest | Library Catalogs -
IUPUI Image Collection
A project of IUPUI University Library.
Subject Areas : -
IUPUIScholarWorks
IUPUIScholarWorks Repository is a digital service that collects, preserves, and distributes digital material. Repositories are important tools for preserving an organization's legacy; they facilitate digital preservation and scholarly communication. Submissions in digital form include preprints, working papers, theses and dissertations, conference papers, presentations, student capstone projects, faculty-created learning objects, data sets, and more. IDeA has been redesigned and renamed IUPUIScholarWorks Repository.
Subject Areas :
