Databases
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
-
Handbooks in Economics
The Handbooks in Economics series continues to provide the various branches of economics with handbooks which are definitive reference sources, suitable for use by professional researchers, advanced graduate students, or by those seeking a teaching supplement. With contributions from leading researchers, each Handbook presents an accurate, self-contained survey of the current state of the topic under examination. These surveys summarize the most recent discussions in journals, and elucidate new developments. Although original material is also included, the main aim of this series is the provision of comprehensive and accessible surveys
Subject Areas : Economics -
HAPI Online (Hispanic American Periodicals Index)
A resource for over 275,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
Subject Areas : American Studies | History | Languages & Literature : Spanish - Health & Rehabilitation Sciences Subject Areas : Health Sciences
-
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) (EBSCO)
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), provides information about behavioral measurement instruments (e.g., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, and organizational behavior. HAPI can help you identify measures that that might be useful for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, and program evaluation.
Subject Areas : Nursing | Psychology -
Health and Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health (Gale)
(Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, numerous reference volumes, over 700 health videos from partner Healthology, Inc., hundreds of pamphlets and health-related articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
Subject Areas : Medicine | Nursing -
Health Business FullTEXT (EBSCO)
(Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
Explore the business of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management with Health Business FullTEXT.
Subject Areas : Business | Medicine | Nursing -
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
(Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
This multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center™ plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Medicine | Nursing | Physical Education -
Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection (part of SAGE Journals Online)
Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection includes the full text of 38 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 23 years, encompassing over 7,000 articles. It covers such subjects as nursing, social studies of health, nursing research, health services & administration, community / public health nursing, qualitative research, cultural studies, child psychiatry, transcultural psychiatry, adult health nursing, public health, public policy & public administration, health psychology, aging and gerontology, health communication, family studies, physiology, physical medicine & rehabilitation, pediatrics, holistic nursing, nursing theory, pediatric nursing, autism, mental disorders & learning disability, health education & health promotion, clinical psychology, developmental psychology, psychopathology, health evaluation, research methods & evaluation, dementia, and sociology of the family.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Nursing -
Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
(Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
A consumer-health database.
Subject Areas : Medicine | Nursing | Physical Education -
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
(Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
This resource provides more than 580 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Clinical Nursing Research, Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child + Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Family Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Journal of the Society of Pediatric Nurses, Nurse Practitioner, Nursing, Nursing Diagnosis, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, Nursing Management, Patient Care for the Nurse Practitioner, Western Journal of Nursing Research, and many more.
Subject Areas : Medicine | Music | Nursing | Physical Education -
Health Technology Assessment - HTA
The Health Technology Assessment database brings together details on ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical, and economic implications of healthcare interventions). The abstracts in the database are descriptive rather than analytical and do not provide critical appraisals of the reports. The HTA database includes systematic reviews and ongoing and completed research based on trials, questionnaires and economic evaluations.
Subject Areas : Medicine | Nursing -
HealthSTAR (Ovid)
Ovid Healthstar is comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) MEDLINE and former HealthSTAR databases. As such, it contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, and research. It focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery. The following topics are included: evaluation of patient outcomes; effectiveness of procedures, programs, products, services and processes; administration and planning of health facilities, services and manpower; health insurance; health policy; health services research; health economics and financial management; laws and regulation; personnel administration; quality assurance; licensure; and accreditation.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Medicine | Nursing -
HeinOnline
The world's most-comprehensive online collection of image-based legal journals, statutes, U.S. treaties and other documents.
Subject Areas : Government Resources | Law -
Highwire Press
HighWire's approach to online publishing of scholarly journals is not simply to mount electronic images of printed pages; rather, by adding links among authors, articles and citations, advanced searching capabilities, high-resolution images and multimedia, and interactivity, the electronic versions provide added dimensions to the information provided in the printed journals.
Subject Areas : Medicine | Science, General -
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Historical Abstracts is a complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).
Subject Areas : History | Museum Studies | Women's Studies -
Historical Newspapers Online (Chadwyck-Healey)
Historical Newspapers is a website for historians that provides valuable reference material for students of nineteenth- and twentieth-century history. Historical Newspapers contains four major historical resources:
- Palmer's Index to the Times which covers the period from 1790 to 1905 in The Times
- The Official Index to the Times which takes the coverage forward from 1906 to 1980
- The Historical Index to the New York Times which covers The New York Times from 1851 to September 1922
- Palmer's Full Text Online, 1785-1870, providing access to the full articles referenced in Palmer's index to the Times
-
Historical Newspapers The New York Times (ProQuest)
Deep backfile for The New York Times (1851-current) with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : General Interest | History | Journalism | Newspapers -
Historical Statistics of the United States
Contains quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history: population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations, all from the earliest times to the present. Users will be able to graph individual tables or to combine data from different tables into "custom tables" and to download tables for use in spreadsheets and other applications.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : American Studies | Government Resources | History | Women's Studies - History Research Guide Subject Areas : History
-
Homeland Security Digital Library
The HSDL collection provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies. The resources are reviewed and selected by a team of homeland security researchers and organized in a unique homeland security taxonomy. HSDL content includes state-of-the-art multi-media offerings and other valuable assets identified by CHDS master's degree participants and instructors.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Government Resources | Law | Military Science | Political Science -
Hoover’s Company Profiles (ProQuest)
Business, Economics, Finance: reference
Subject Areas : Business
Find up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's, widely recognized as a leading provider of corporate data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more. -
Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCO)
Hospitality & Tourism Index is a bibliographic database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This comprehensive index combines the records of three renowned collections: Cornell University's former Hospitality database, Articles in Hospitality and Tourism (AHT), formerly co-produced by the Universities of Surrey and Oxford Brookes, UK, and the Lodging, Restaurant & Tourism Index (LRTI), formerly produced by Purdue University.
Subject Areas : Business | Business : Management | Tourism Management
Subject areas covered include demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, technology and more. -
HRAF: World Cultures
eHRAF: World Cultures is a cross-cultural databases that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life.
Subject Areas : Anthropology -
Human Resources Abstracts (EBSCO)
Human Resources Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Subject Areas : Nursing -
Humanities Full Text (EBSCO)
Humanities Abstracts Full Text contains abstracting and indexing coverage for all 500 periodicals included in Humanities Index as well as the full text of over 160 periodicals, offering instant access to information from publications such as: American Journalism Review; American Poetry Review; Art Journal; Asian Folklore Studies; Canadian Journal of History; Central European History; Contemporary Review; Dance Magazine; Film Criticism; Journal of Popular Culture; Opera News; Perspectives of New Music; Scandinavian Studies; World Literature Today. Subjects: Archeology; Art; Communications; Drama; Film; Folklore; History; Humanities; Language; Literature; Music; Philosophy; Photography; Religion.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : American Studies | Classics | Communication | Film | General Interest | History | Journalism | Languages & Literature | Languages & Literature : English | Museum Studies | Music | Women's Studies -
Humanities International Index (EBSCO)
Humanities International Index™ is a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. It provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,900 titles and contains more than 1.6 million records. Formerly the American Humanities Index, this database contains bibliographic records from a multitude of U.S. and international journals, books and reference works. Humanities International Index provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : African American Studies | American Studies | Art | Classics | Film | History | Journalism | Languages & Literature | Languages & Literature : English | Museum Studies | Music | Women's Studies
