Databases
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
-
Factiva
Factiva provides general and business news and information. Useful for monitoring and tracking company and industry trends alongside business forecasts, as culled from over 10,000 resources. Daily newspapers such as the Wall Street Journal and New York Times can be read here.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
Subject Areas : Business | Business : Accounting and Finance | Business : Company and Industry | Business : Management | Newspapers -
Faculty of 1000 Biology (BioMed Central)
Faculty of 1000:
- Provides scientists with a continuously updated insider's guide to the most important papers within any given field of research
- Highlights papers on the basis of their scientific merit rather than the journal in which they appear
- Offers the researcher a consensus of recommendations from well over 1000 leading scientists
- Systematically organizes and evaluates the mass of information within scientific literature
- Offers an immediate rating of individual papers by the authors' peers, and an important complement to the indirect assessment provided by the journal impact factor.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Powerpoint)
Subject Areas : Biology | Medicine -
Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO)
Family & Society Studies Worldwide database provides the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. FSSW covers popular issues as well as meeting the requirements of professionals in all fields of social work, social science and family practice.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
Subject Areas : Nursing | Physical Education -
Family Studies Abstracts (EBSCO)
Family Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
Subject Areas : Nursing -
FIAF: International Index to Film Periodicals (Chadwyck-Healey)
FIAF Index to Film Periodicals is a bibliographical index offering in-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals from 1972 to the present day.
Subject Areas : Film -
Fiction Core Collection (EBSCO)
Fiction Core Collection is a selective annotated list of fiction for adults that includes both established and contemporary works either written in or translated into English. Out-of-print titles are included, and analytical entries are made for composite works. The catalog is intended for collection development and for readers' guidance and reference service in public and undergraduate libraries.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Film Index International (Chadwyck-Healey)
Film Index International is a major information resource for entertainment films and personalities produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute. With a scholarly, inclusive approach to all areas of film studies - from the very first silent movies, to art house classics or the latest blockbusters - Film Index International provides truly international coverage, indexing films from over 170 countries.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Film - Film Studies Research Guide Subject Areas : Film
-
Foreign Relations of the United States
The Foreign Relations of the United States series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. The series, produced by the State Department’s Office of the Historian, is comprised of more than 500 books of invaluable historical information.
Subject Areas : History
The Foreign Relations volumes contain documents from various Presidential libraries, the Department of State and Defense, the National Security Council, the Central Intelligence Agency, the Agency for International Development, and other foreign affairs agencies as well as the private papers of individuals involved in formulating U.S. foreign policy. - Forensic Science Research Guide
-
Foundation Directory Online
Developed by the Foundation Center, a nonprofit organization with 50 years of experience connecting grantseekers and grantmakers, Foundation Directory Online is the nation's leading online resource for funding research.
Subject Areas : Philanthropic Studies - French Research Guide Subject Areas : Languages & Literature : French
-
Funk and Wagnalls New Encyclopedia (EBSCO)
Features over 25,000 informative segments of the encyclopedia.
Subject Areas : General Interest
