Article Databases
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and Password for off-campus access.
Connection Trouble?
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
-
Subject Areas --> Library Catalogs |
-
Literature and reference books on the web.Subject Areas --> General Interest |
-
Including over 11,000 quotations, the first new edition of John Bartlett's corpus to be published after his death in 1905 keeps most of his original work intact.
-
Includes images of vases and sculptures of the Classical world for research and education.Subject Areas --> Classics |
-
Beilstein (1771+) is a database of organic compound properties, structures, reactions, and references to the journal literature of organic chemistry. Has flexible and powerful searching by substance, property and/or reaction. Substance searching includes exact structure, substructure, CAS number, molecular formula, name, and many more choices.
-
The first authorised electronic edition of Brecht's works. This edition is based on Bertolt Brecht - Ausgewählte Werke in sechs Bänden - Jubiläumsausgabe um 100. Geburtstag, edited by Werner Hecht, Wolfgang Jeske and Jan Knopf, which collects Brecht's works and writings in six volumes with brief notes on each text.Subject Areas --> Languages & Literature : German |
-
The Bible in English contains twenty versions of the Bible. In addition to the twelve complete Bibles, there are five New Testament works, two Gospel works and William Tyndale's New Testament, Pentateuch and Jonah translations.Subject Areas --> Religion |
-
The premier art database, Bibliography of the History of Art from the J. Paul Getty Trust and CNRS-INIST, covers the current international literature on the history of art in Europe and the New World. The database surveys the visual arts and material culture from late antiquity to the present. Included are both the fine arts (architecture, sculpture, painting, drawing and prints) and decorative and applied arts (popular art, folk art). BHA indexes and abstracts 1,400 journals, as well as books, conference proceedings, essays, exhibition catalogues, selected art dealers' catalogues, doctoral dissertations and microform publications. Abstracts are in either French or English and the thesaurus for data from 1990 is in both languages. BHA incorporates the complete contents of International Repertory of the Literature of Art (RILA) and Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie (RAA).
-
Provides citations for biographical information on over 4 million people, from the beginning of time through present day.
-
Online biographical reference database in the fields of literature, science, business, entertainment, politics, sports, history, current events and the arts.Biographical information on over one million people throughout history, around the world.Subject Areas --> Women's Studies | Languages & Literature : English | Languages & Literature | History | General Interest | American Studies |
-
BioMed Central is an independent publishing house committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research. All original research articles published by BioMed Central are made freely and permanently accessible online immediately upon publication. All research articles in BioMed Central's journals receive rapid and thorough peer review.
-
Research authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more with MEDLINE®.
-
Black Drama contains the full text of 1,200 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 100 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Many of the works are rare, hard-to-find, or out of print. James Vernon Hatch, the playwright, historian, and curator of the landmark Hatch-Billops Collection of black drama, is the project's editorial advisor. More than a quarter of the collection will consist of previously unpublished plays by writers such as Langston Hughes, Ed Bullins, Willis Richardson, Femi Euba, Amiri Baraka, Randolph Edmonds, Zora Neale Hurston, and many others.
-
When complete, Black Thought and Culture will provide approximately 100,000 pages of monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the earliest times to the present. The collection is intended for research in black studies, political science, American history, music, literature, and art. The collection begins with the works of Frederick Douglass and is targeted to include the works of W.E.B. Du Bois, Carter G. Woodson, Alain Locke, Mary McLeod Bethune, Booker T. Washington, Marcus Garvey, Langston Hughes, Richard Wright, Ralph Ellison, Ralph Bunche, Malcolm X, Martin Luther King, Jr., Angela Davis, Houston Baker, Jesse Jackson, Ida B. Wells, Bobby Seale, and many others.
-
Black Women Writers celebrates the many voices of women from Africa and the African Diaspora. Offering fiction, poetry, and essays from three continents and 20 countries, the database gives an unparalleled view of black women's struggles through time. New content is uploaded on a biweekly basis, giving users immediate access to a steadily growing treasury of extraordinary writings. The database currently features over 14,000 pages of poetry and prose.
-
Available on one dedicated terminal in Reference Room, in-library use only.
A leading provider of global economic and financial in formation; includes news and data for all aspects of the market including equities, futures and options, fixed-income, bond sales and analytics, foreign exchange, and government securities. -
Analysis and guidance from the world's leading tax authorities, covers a comprehensive range of tax topics, and offers tax planning and compliance insights and strategies.
-
Book Review Digest provides excerpts from and citations to reviews of current adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction. Over 7,000 English-language books are covered by the database each year. Concise, critical evaluations are chosen from 109 leading American, British and Canadian periodicals in the humanities, social and general sciences, as well as library review media. Covering a wide range of review media and offering an enormous variety of reviews -- all carefully excerpted to convey the diversity of critical opinion on a title -- Book Review Digest is the most convenient way for patrons to obtain information on prominent new books.Subject Areas --> Library & Information Science | Languages & Literature | Journalism | General Interest |
-
Book Review Digest Retrospective provides excerpts from, and citations to, reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction. Citations with excerpts of reviews of juvenile and adult fiction and nonfiction in the English language are included. Virtually every book has at least one substantial review excerpt, and most have at least two.
Reviews of the following types of books are excluded: government publications, textbooks, and technical books in the sciences and law. However, books on science for the general reader are included. The reviews originate in a group of selected periodicals in the humanities, social sciences, and general science published in the United States, Canada, and Great Britain. -
A comprehensive online guide to book reviews with over five million review citations from thousands of publications.Subject Areas --> Languages & Literature |
-
Books24x7.com contains hundreds of "best-of-breed" books from the world's top publishers such as MIT Press, Microsoft Press, Osborne/McGraw-Hill, Que, Sams, Sybex and Wiley. New books are constantly added.
-
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries is the largest collection of British and Irish women's diaries and correspondence ever assembled. Spanning more than 300 years, it brings the personal experiences of nearly 500 women to researchers, students, and general readers.
-
The British Newspapers 1600-1900 is the most significant digital collection of British historic newspapers. New conservation and imaging techniques and a new cross-searchable platform adopted by the British Library offers unparalleled access and discoverability to this valuable historical and cultural archive. In addition one will find specially commissioned essays and contextual materials written by expert scholars intended to help non-specialist users with perspective and analysis.Subject Areas --> History |
-
Need help using Business & Company Resource Center? Try a tutorial:
Guided Tour
The Business & Company Resource Center is a comprehensive research tool that meets core curriculum requirements in undergraduate and graduate case study work as well as the business research needs of the job seeker or casual investor. It offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.Subject Areas --> Tourism Management | Business : Marketing | Business : Management | Business : Company and Industry | Business : Accounting and Finance | Business |
-
Need help using Business Insights? Try a
tutorial.
Business Insights provides full text, global coverage of industry and market analysis and reports. Sectors covered include Consumer Goods, Energy, Financial Services, Health Care, and Technology, among others. -
-
Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.Subject Areas --> Tourism Management | Physical Education | Economics | Business : Marketing | Business : Management | Business : Company and Industry | Business : Accounting and Finance | Business |
